APPCRASH EOSourceGUI

Know any bugs or problems with EOSource Server? Post them here!
User avatar
Remixful
Junior
Junior
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 12:41 am

APPCRASH EOSourceGUI

Postby Remixful » Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:24 am

EOSourc e.e xe runs perfectly, but not EOSourceGUI.exe. I'm running this on Windows Server 2008 R2.

As soon as I open EOSourceGUI.exe:
Image

I've tried getting the latest .NET frameworks, and I've also tried redownloading again.

Details:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: EOSourceGUI.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 540c37fb
Fault Module Name: EOSourceGUI.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 540c37fb
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00262dbe
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.272.7
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: e62d
Additional Information 2: e62df813830f2accbb56cce2a0a7cab4
Additional Information 3: ecaf
Additional Information 4: ecaff068b1d499d67ef2088f401263b2

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid= ... cid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt


Can anyone please help? I really prefer GUI since I can use commands out of game... Thanks! ^-^
Last edited by Remixful on Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
sevenfold
General
General
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 6:16 pm

RE: APPCRASH EOSourceGUI

Postby sevenfold » Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:30 am

Right click EOsourceGUI Run as Administrator
Always will love to help out! :D leave a message
#OneAndOnly
User avatar
Remixful
Junior
Junior
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 12:41 am

RE: APPCRASH EOSourceGUI

Postby Remixful » Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:36 am

Same error :c
Devo2011
General
General
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:50 pm
Location: Lithuania

RE: APPCRASH EOSourceGUI

Postby Devo2011 » Wed Aug 05, 2015 1:13 am

yeh I have windows server same problem, never solved it.
User avatar
Aeeria
Junior
Junior
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:30 am

RE: APPCRASH EOSourceGUI

Postby Aeeria » Sun Sep 13, 2015 12:53 pm

Stab in the dark but I imagine it is a similar reason to why map editor doesn't work on Win server, comes default without the graphics capabilities enabled, to minimize system resources in a server environment.

I'm guessing that GUI runs in Allegro or similar to MapEditor etc.
Last edited by Aeeria on Sun Sep 13, 2015 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Return to “Bug Reports / Errors”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest